Skip to content
The Open University

Ceremonies

For more information about the ceremony and to book, choose a venue from the list below. You can sort the list by clicking on the headings. If you are unable to attend any of these ceremonies, you can defer your attendance until the following year. Please call the Centre for Qualifications and Ceremonies on to defer your ceremony. Ceremonies will be held at the following venues in 2016 but please note that some locations and dates are subject to confirmation.

Ceremony booking for newly qualified graduates and those who have deferred their ceremony from a previous year, will open on Friday 5 December 2014.

Ceremonies Twitter Feed

Date and Time Location Venue Max Guests Booking Information
Fri 27 Mar 2015 10:45 London Barbican Centre 8 View
Fri 27 Mar 2015 15:00 London Barbican Centre 8 View
Sat 28 Mar 2015 10:45 London Barbican Centre 8 View
Sat 28 Mar 2015 15:00 London Barbican Centre 8 View
Fri 10 Apr 2015 14:30 Dublin Croke Park 4 View
Sat 25 Apr 2015 11:00 Brighton The Dome 5 View
Fri 15 May 2015 14:30 Harrogate The International Centre 5 View
Fri 22 May 2015 11:30 Exeter Exeter Cathedral 3 View
Sat 30 May 2015 14:30 Ely Ely Cathedral 3 View
Sat 30 May 2015 18:30 Ely Ely Cathedral 4 View
Fri 12 Jun 2015 14:30 Cardiff Wales Millennium Centre 5 View
Sat 13 Jun 2015 14:30 Gateshead Sage Gateshead 15 View
Wed 24 Jun 2015 14:30 Milton Keynes Milton Keynes Theatre 5 View
Fri 4 Sep 2015 11:00 Exeter Exeter Cathedral 3 View
Fri 4 Sep 2015 15:00 Exeter Exeter Cathedral 3 View
Fri 18 Sep 2015 10:45 London Barbican Centre 6 View
Fri 18 Sep 2015 15:00 London Barbican Centre 6 View
Sat 19 Sep 2015 10:45 London Barbican Centre 6 View
Sat 19 Sep 2015 15:00 London Barbican Centre 6 View
Thu 1 Oct 2015 10:45 Milton Keynes Milton Keynes Theatre 5 View
Thu 1 Oct 2015 15:00 Milton Keynes Milton Keynes Theatre 5 View
Fri 2 Oct 2015 14:30 Belfast Waterfront Hall 20 View
Sat 17 Oct 2015 11:00 Birmingham Symphony Hall 8 View
Sat 17 Oct 2015 15:00 Birmingham Symphony Hall 8 View
Sat 24 Oct 2015 11:00 Edinburgh The Usher Hall 4 View
Sat 24 Oct 2015 15:30 Edinburgh The Usher Hall 4 View
Fri 6 Nov 2015 10:45 Manchester Bridgewater Hall 6 View
Fri 6 Nov 2015 15:00 Manchester Bridgewater Hall 6 View
Thu 19 Nov 2015 14:30 Poole Lighthouse 5 View


© The Open University   +44 (0)300 303 5303   Email us