Skip to content
The Open University

Ceremonies

For more information about the ceremony and to book, choose a venue from the list below. You can sort the list by clicking on the headings. If you are unable to attend any of the ceremonies this year, you can defer your attendance until next year. Please call the Centre for Qualifications and Ceremonies on to defer your ceremony. Ceremonies will be held at the following venues in 2017 but dates are to be confirmed and may change from those displayed.

Date and Time Location Venue Max Guests Booking Information
Fri 16 Sep 2016 10:45 London Barbican Centre 4 Full View
Fri 16 Sep 2016 15:00 London Barbican Centre 4 Full View
Sat 17 Sep 2016 10:45 London Barbican Centre 4 Full View
Sat 17 Sep 2016 15:00 London Barbican Centre 4 Full View
Sat 24 Sep 2016 14:30 Gateshead Sage Gateshead 5 Open View / Book
Mon 26 Sep 2016 10:45 Brighton The Dome 4 Open View / Book
Mon 26 Sep 2016 15:00 Brighton The Dome 4 Full View
Fri 7 Oct 2016 11:00 Exeter Exeter Cathedral 3 Open View / Book
Fri 7 Oct 2016 15:00 Exeter Exeter Cathedral 3 Full View
Fri 14 Oct 2016 14:30 Cardiff Wales Millennium Centre 4 Open View / Book
Fri 21 Oct 2016 11:00 Birmingham Symphony Hall 4 Open View / Book
Fri 21 Oct 2016 14:30 Belfast Waterfront Hall 10 Open View / Book
Fri 21 Oct 2016 15:00 Birmingham Symphony Hall 4 Full View
Fri 28 Oct 2016 10:30 Milton Keynes DoubleTree, StadiumMK 3 Full View
Fri 28 Oct 2016 15:00 Milton Keynes DoubleTree, StadiumMK 3 Full View
Sat 29 Oct 2016 11:00 Edinburgh The Usher Hall 4 Full View
Sat 29 Oct 2016 15:30 Edinburgh The Usher Hall 4 Full View
Fri 4 Nov 2016 10:30 Manchester Bridgewater Hall 4 Open View / Book
Fri 4 Nov 2016 15:30 Manchester Bridgewater Hall 4 Open View / Book
Thu 10 Nov 2016 14:30 Poole Lighthouse 4 Open View / Book
Fri 18 Nov 2016 14:30 Harrogate The International Centre 5 Open View / Book


© The Open University   +44 (0)300 303 5303   Email us