Skip to content
The Open University

Ceremonies

Available ceremonies and their booking status are listed below. Further information about a ceremony can be viewed by clicking on its link. If you are unable to attend any of the ceremonies this year, don’t worry, your eligibility to attend remains on your record indefinitely and you can come back here to book an available ceremony.

To help you to plan your future ceremony attendance, we have listed the dates and venues we have planned for next year. Please note, dates and times may be subject to change and others may be added. We therefore advise graduates and their families not to make travel arrangements based on this information. If you have any queries about future dates, please contact the Ceremonies Centre on +44 (0) 1908 541079.

Ceremony bookings for all eligible students will open at 10:00 am on Monday 16 December 2019 for spring/summer and Monday 27 July 2020 for autumn ceremonies.

Date and Time Location Venue Max Guests Booking Information
Sat 21 Mar 2020 10:45 London Barbican Centre 6 View
Sat 21 Mar 2020 15:00 London Barbican Centre 6 View
Fri 3 Apr 2020 14:30 Manchester Bridgewater Hall 10 View
Fri 24 Apr 2020 14:30 Dublin Croke Park 8 View
Thu 30 Apr 2020 14:30 Poole Lighthouse 10 View
Sat 16 May 2020 10:30 Milton Keynes Walton Hall Campus 2 View
Sat 16 May 2020 14:30 Milton Keynes Walton Hall Campus 2 View
Sat 30 May 2020 11:00 Ely Ely Cathedral 6 View
Sat 30 May 2020 15:00 Ely Ely Cathedral 6 View
Fri 18 Sep 2020 10:45 London Barbican Centre 6 View
Fri 18 Sep 2020 15:00 London Barbican Centre 6 View
Sat 19 Sep 2020 10:45 London Barbican Centre 6 View
Sat 19 Sep 2020 15:00 London Barbican Centre 6 View
Sat 26 Sep 2020 11:00 Torquay Riviera International Centre 10 View
Fri 2 Oct 2020 11:00 Manchester Bridgewater Hall 10 View
Fri 2 Oct 2020 15:30 Manchester Bridgewater Hall 10 View
Mon 5 Oct 2020 11:00 Cardiff Wales Millennium Centre 8 View
Mon 5 Oct 2020 15:30 Cardiff Wales Millennium Centre 8 View
Fri 9 Oct 2020 14:30 Brighton Brighton Centre 10 View
Sat 17 Oct 2020 14:30 Harrogate Harrogate Convention Centre 8 View
Fri 23 Oct 2020 14:30 Belfast Waterfront Hall 6 View
Thu 29 Oct 2020 14:30 Gateshead Sage Gateshead 10 View
Fri 30 Oct 2020 11:00 Glasgow Royal Concert Hall 4 View
Fri 30 Oct 2020 15:30 Glasgow Royal Concert Hall 4 View
Sat 7 Nov 2020 11:00 Birmingham Symphony Hall 10 View
Sat 7 Nov 2020 15:30 Birmingham Symphony Hall 10 View
Fri 13 Nov 2020 14:30 Poole Lighthouse 10 View


© The Open University   +44 (0)300 303 5303   Email us